Judging Panel Faculty

Burmester GerdHead Judge & Moderator
Gerd Burmeister, M.D.
Professor of Medicine

Clinic for Rheumatology & Clinical Immunology
Chairman Center of Internal Medicine & Dermatology
Charité University Medical School Berlin

Berlin, Germany

Arkivar Sheila

Sheila L. Arvikar, M.D.
Instructor in Medicine
Department of Medicine
Division of Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology
Center for Immunology & Inflammatory Diseases
Harvard University School of Medicine
Boston, MA


Christian Pagnoux, M.D., M.Sc., M.P.H.
F0under of CanVasc
Associate Professor
Division of Rheumatology
University of Toronto

Toronto, ON, Canada


PETRI photoMichelle A. Petri, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Medicine
Division of Rheumatology

Hopkins Lupus Center
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Baltimore, MD

Janet Pope, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Medicine 

Western University
Division Head in Rheumatology
St. Joseph’s Health Center 
London, Ontario, Canada 


Career Development Faculty will include all Judging Panel Faculty as well as:

Rheumatologist in the Multispecialty Clinic;  To be determined
Rheumatologist in Industry; To be determined

David A. McLain, M.D. Rheumatologist in Solo Practice;
Former Chief of Rheumatology, Brookwood Medical Center, Birmingham, AL